My Soul Proclaims the Greatness of the Lord!

Well folks, you’ve probably figured out by now that when my posts start getting few and far between the Holy Spirit is up to something!

HopeHope is a funny thing.  It is lost so easily (St Anthony pray for us!), and yet when God shows us a glimpse of His incredibly wonderful plan it comes flooding back.  With that said, my hope had mysteriously gone missing and has recently been restored.  I can’t share too many details yet (I”m so bad at keeping secrets!), but know that God has promised that I will join the TOR’s this August 11th, and He always fulfills His promises!

Of course, this requires the cooperation of many, many humans, who are not quite so reliable.  The crazy thing is God wants us to hope and trust in one another!  So I am hoping in your generosity.  Whatever you give – your prayers, time, talent, money – know that you are giving them to the Lord and He will bless you a hundred fold.

As you can see, I still have a long way to go before my loans are paid off.  I believe Mother Teresa once said that God has an infinite amount of money.   I have been told that donations can be made directly to the order and that way you can get a tax exemption.  If you choose to do this, just write my name in the memo area of the check and make it out to “Franciscan Sisters, TOR”.  The Sisters address is:  369 Little Church Road, Toronto, OH 43964

Fundraising is simply a way of inviting you to be part of my ministry.  Personal invitations built on relationships are always best.  Therefore, this impersonal blogging and letter writing thing isn’t going to cut it.  I would love to meet with as many people, groups, and organizations as I can over the next two months to share my story.  People need to know that young people are in love with God and willing to live radical abandonment!

Although the path seems uncertain right now, my heart is filled with hope and joy.  I proclaim with Mary:

My soul proclaims the greatness of the Lord,
my spirit rejoices in God my Savior
for he has looked with favor on his lowly servant.
From this day all generations will call me blessed:
the Almighty has done great things for me,
and holy is his Name.
 
He has mercy on those who fear him
in every generation.
He has shown the strength of his arm,
he has scattered the proud in their conceit.
 
He has cast down the mighty from their thrones,
and has lifted up the lowly.
He has filled the hungry with good things,
and the rich he has sent away empty.
 
He has come to the help of his servant Israel
for he remembered his promise of mercy,
the promise he made to our fathers,
to Abraham and his children forever.
Leave a Reply

