Every Life is Beautiful

I just went to see the movie October Baby and wow.  If you haven’t seen this film yet, please do a.s.a.p.

It tells the tale of nineteen year old Hannah, who discovers she was adopted and an abortion survivor all in the same day.  The movie didn’t shy away from showing the physical, emotional and psychological that abortion causes.  Hannah experiences a heart wrenching experience of forgiveness and letting go.

I also just finished reading Unplanned, which recounts the story of Abby Johnson, who used to direct a planned parenthood clinic until she “saw the light” so to speak.  This video sums it up nicely:

 

 

The more I learn of the truth about abortion, the more I am convinced that it is the greatest tragedy of our time.  Yet, I am finding it hard not to become overwhelmed by feelings of helplessness.  I regret that I have not been more active, through prayer and other activities, in fighting the disrespect for life that is poisoning our world.  At one point in October Baby, Hannah wonders why her mother didn’t want her.  No child should ever have to feel like that.  God has a unique plan and purpose for each life; he wants each one of us and we are precious in his sight.

Jeremiah 1:5:  “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart”

 

Leave a Reply

