I Met God at the Beach

I met God at the beach today.

The water called to me all the way there;

I could it feel it pulling at my blood.

My feet sank into the sand as if they had always been there.

The footprints of God covered the beach,

showing the paths He had walked

with others before me.

The cold water caressed and kissed my feet,

reminding me of the king who became a servant

and the first feet He washed.

The wind blew as strongly as His love,

whisking my worries into the sky.

I met God at the beach today.

Leave a Reply

