Hello world!

Hello! Welcome to my blog and thank you for visiting it.  I’m new to this so just bear with me while I learn the ropes.

I suppose for the first blog I can tell you a little bit about myself.  You may have gathered from the title that I am a writer.  You’re one smart cookie!  My mom told me the other day that your passion is whatever keeps you up at night.  Well if this is true, then everyone in my household knows what my passion is.  For some reason the part of my brain that comes up with ideas for poems and stories is most active at night.  God also made me very, very forgetful.  Because of this, I cannot go to sleep until all my brilliant ideas are committed to paper(or computer).  Anyway, I suppose this means my passion is writing.  I had my sneaking suspicions but now I guess it’s proven.

Despite my rambling here there really is a purpose for my writing.  Getting down to the bare bones, my cause is the glorification of God through all that I do.  I also want to make a difference in the world.  I participate in a lot of community service activities and hope to show people the injustices that I experience through my writing.  Maybe I can even inspire others to take action.

Leave a Reply

